ensemble

Management team

Susanne Haupt – artistic direction
Andrea Schmetzstorff (native speaker) – sign soloist, translation
Thomas Stadler – musical direction
Susanne Baudach – reprensentation orchestra
Stefan Kahle – representation soloists / public relations
Max Gläser – event acquisition, finances
Katharina Kloock – sign language interpreter
Lionel Ménard – Direction Coach
Naïma Märker – assistant director

Hearing impaired choir members

Andrea Schmetzstorff, Fabian Kaje, Sabine Michaelsen, Jennifer Schönfeld, Aylin Hempel

Hearing choir members

SOPRAN – Ines Tietze, Almuth Märker, Katharina Ackva, Magdalene Gööck
ALT – Linda Menzer, Clemens Walter Thom, Katherina Schmidt, Noa Flach, Naïma Märker
TENOR –  Lucas Reis, Elias Riemenschneider, Benedikt Winter
BASS – Franz Schollmeyer, Paul-Gustav Haupt, Arthur Engel, Jonathan Münzen

Orchestra

oboe – Elisabeth Grümmer
violin -Helga Schmidtmayer
violin – Friederike Lehnert
viola – Magdalena Schenk-Bader
bassoon – Nora Hansen
cello – Susanne Baudach
violone – Jörg Meder
Harpsichord – Thomas Stadler

Susanne Haupt – soprano, project idea, artistic direction

“Strive to believe with your heart what you sing with your mouth, and to prove with deeds what you believe with your heart.”

Soprano Susanne Haupt, who grew up in Cairo, Berlin and Dresden, enjoyed a comprehensive musical education in singing, piano, and ballet during her childhood. After graduating from the Kreuzschule Dresden, she studied voice at the Leipzig University of Music and Theatre “Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy” with Kammersängerin Prof. Regina Werner-Dietrich. Already during her studies she gained her first stage experience in various university productions. A solo engagement at the Landestheater Altenburg was followed by many years as a guest in various productions of the Leipzig Opera and the Musikalische Komödie.

However, singing early music is at the center of her artistic work. Thus she gives concerts with various solo programs of different chamber music instrumentation. As a concert soloist she is engaged mainly in oratorio singing. She works with renowned conductors and orchestras. The singer’s great passion is the works of Johann Sebastian Bach. For hearing-impaired people, his music, which is an essential part of our culture, is hardly accessible. In order to counteract this, the soprano founded the ensemble “SING and SIGN”, consisting of hearing and hearing-impaired performers, with whom she gives audiovisual performances of many of his sacred vocal works with the addition of sign language in the concert series “BACH- mit den Augen hören” (“Listening with your eyes”), which she conceived. The sung music is interpreted partly in German Sign Language (DGS) by hearing-impaired native speakers and partly simultaneously visualized by the hearing singers themselves in a translation as close as possible to DGS, thus addressing both hearing-impaired and hearing people.

As a singing teacher, she also passes on her knowledge as a voice coach. The musical advancement of children is a special concern of hers. She currently works as a children’s voice coach for the children’s and youth choirs of the Leipzig Opera as well as for the EU project “Opera InCanto” and the project “Singt euch ein” of the music school “Johann Sebastian Bach” Leipzig. For a time, she directed several children’s choirs and established the project “Opera for Children”.

Andrea Schmetzstorff  – Sign Soloist, Translation DGS

Andrea Schmetztorff was born in 1993 in Halberstadt (Saxony-Anhalt). In 2015 she completed training as a housekeeping assistant in Leipzig. She is voluntarily involved in a sign choir called “SignSongs”. In this she has been gaining experience in music interpretation since 2009. In the deaf culture it is often discussed who should translate the music into sign language. Therefore, she decided to participate in the translation of the St. John Passion and two cantatas by J.S. Bach, as a native sign language speaker. In the cantata program she is also on stage as a sign language soloist. She was born hard of hearing, at the age of 16 she was bordering on deafness. Very late she learned DGS (German Sign Language) in a training center for the hearing and speech impaired. In 2013/2014 and 2015 she performed with the sign choir “SignSongs” from Leipzig in Bach’s “Markus Passion” at the Gewandhaus.

Elisa Otto – Sign language interpreter

Hello!

I’m Elisa-Emilie Otto, a native of Berlin and a sign language interpreter (FH) in the Zwickau district since 2020.

About the project of Sing & Sign

I received a call from a fellow interpreter who told me about this project. She said that they were looking for a GSD and she immediately thought of me. I come from a classical-musical household and have a lot to do with church work and the Christian faith. Together with Andrea Schmetzstorff (deaf) I tried to translate the old German Christian texts, which were often difficult to understand, into formulations that were close to DGS. Afterwards we taught this to the interested and committed singers and had altogether a lot of fun with the project!

I hope that many good reports will be written about this great attempt to unite several cultures (hearing, deaf, musicians, youth, adults,…) and to open the world of Christian, classical music for the hearing impaired.

Have fun listening and watching!

Lionel Ménard – Coach

It all begins in 1987: Lionel decides to stop with one-night-stands. He discovers Marcel Marceau that year and spends ten years working together with his company. Within the context of a filmscript, he listens to Alexandro Jodorowski, after a good meal he becomes Ticky Holgado’s coach. After several auditions, he finally joins Philippe Genty’s  company. Chancing on a disc of contemporary music, he brings the Arditi Quartet to the stage. He spends a week with Michael Jackson and Marcel Marceau preparing “Childhood” for HBO and writes a small outline for a Philippe Glass evening at the Carnegie Hall. Claude Lelouch offers him the part of Jesus in a trilogy and he works as a choreographer for Jean Paul Goude and Lea Seydoux. He loves the Gymnopédies and goes on to create “Bonjour Monsieur Satie” at the Konzerthaus Berlin and to stage Bodecker & Neander. He is invited to write and set up a “show for the little ones” at the Luxembourg Philharmonic, he stages The Snark at the Sydney Festival with Scott Kohler and Out of the Blue with Alexander and Wolfram at the Valencia Festival in Venezuela, He manipulates a bird for François Morel and tries to make François dance, he then meets Bartek Ostapczuk in Dresden, which is the prelude to several works in Poland…

The point common to all these meetings is that they make Lionel travel to all four corners of the earth. The piece of which he is most proud, however, was performed only once and did not depart its four walls – this was the directing of “La Volière” at the Fresnes Penitentiary Centre for long-term prisoners.

Thomas Stadler- Musical director

Thomas Stadler was born in Landshut (Bavaria) in 1995. He studied choral conducting at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater “Felix Mendelssohn-Bartoldy” Leipzig with Prof. Roland Börger since 2014, graduating with distinction in 2018. Since 2018, he is now likewise taking the bachelor’s degree program in church music at the Leipzig University of Music with Anna-Victoria Baltrusch and Daniel Beilschmidt (organ literature) and David Timm (organ improvisation). Complementary to his studies he attends master classes, most recently with Morten Schuldt-Jensen (Neuwieder Chorleitertage). In his bachelor thesis, supervised by Prof. Dr. Martin Krumbiegel, he dealt with the historical performance practice of Johann Sebastian Bach’s recitatives.

In addition to his studies, he gained rich experience in conducting choirs of different ages and performance levels, such as from 2015-2019 as choirmaster of the traditional choir Lyra, Bad Düben, from 2018 – 2019 he took over for the Taborkantorei, where he was assistant to the cantor since 2016, as a substitute for the cantor during parental leave. During this time, he distinguished himself primarily by rehearsing and conducting concerts of choral and orchestral music. Complementing this regular work, he repeatedly participates in rehearsals or individual choir rehearsals as a guest for other choirs, such as the GewandhausChor.

Since October 1, 2018, he has taken over the direction of the Leipzig OratorioChoir. He has served as Kapellmeister of the Sinfonia Leipzig since the beginning of 2019.

Stefan Kahle – Altus

Stefan Kahle was born in Zwenkau in 1992. At the age of five he received his first musical training on the piano. Between 2003 and 2011 he was a member of the Leipzig St. Thomas Choir under St. Thomas Cantor Georg Christoph Biller and received singing lessons from Christina Vogel and Gotthold Schwarz. During this time he was awarded the Ramin and Jacob Petzold legacies for his extraordinary achievements as a soloist. In 2016 he graduated from the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, University of Early Music Basel with great success in the class of Prof. Gerd Türk. He also completed a postgraduate course in ensemble singing “AVES” with Evelyn Tubb and Anthony Rooley. During his studies he attended master classes with Emma Kirkby, Evelyn Tubb, Margret Honig, Andreas Scholl, Flavio Ferri Benedetti, Matthias Rexroth and Peter Kooij, Britta Schwarz and Lee Santana.

Since 2010 he has been performing concerts in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. He sang in important concert halls such as the Muziekgebouw Amsterdam, Vredenburg in Utrecht, Oosterport in Groningen and De Doelen Rotterdam, Philharmonie Berlin, Berlin Konzerthaus, Thomaskirche Leipzig, Gewandhaus Leipzig, Bridgewater Hall in Manchester, Tokyo Opera City Hall, as well as the Sydney Opera House. An intensive collaboration resulted from this with the well-known vocal ensemble amarcord, Voces Suaves, the baroque ensemble capella incognita, Berliner Lautten Compagney, Thomanerchor Leipzig, the Berliner Figuralchor and the Bach Foundation St. Gallen.

The young countertenor has also worked as a soloist with conductors such as Andrea Marcon, Jörg Andreas Bötticher, Gotthold Schwarz, Ron-Dirk Entleutner, Wolfgang Katschner, Peter Kuhn and Riccardo Chailly.

As a founding member and sopranus of the vocal quartet ENSEMBLE DE MORALES, which specializes in medieval and renaissance music Stefan Kahle sang from 2009 – 2015. From 2018-2020 he was a member of the Calmus Ensemble Leipzig.

Robert Pohlers – Tenor

Robert Pohlers was a member of the Leipzig St. Thomas Boys Choir from 2004 to 2013, where he enjoyed an all-round musical education. Early on, he appeared as a soloist and received several awards for his services to the choir. As a result of this socialization, the works of Johann Sebastian Bach still form the focus of his soloistic work today. Pohlers studied singing at the Leipzig University of Music and Theatre “Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy” in the class of KS Prof. Roland Schubert and successfully completed his studies. He has been a member of the renowned vocal soloist ensemble “amarcord” since 2013, with which he received various awards of international rank, such as the Opus Klassik 2019 or the “Contemporary a capella Recording Award”.
In the course of his concert activities, Robert Pohlers has worked with renowned ensembles and conductors, including the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, the Munich Chamber Orchestra, the Swedish Chamber Orchestra, Prof. Georg Christoph Biller, Wolfgang Katschner, Thomaskantor Gotthold Schwarz, HK Gruber, Prof. Matthias Foremny and others at important venues such as the Gewandhaus zu Leipzig, Konzerthaus Berlin, Teatro Colòn Buenos Aires, Royal Academy of Music London, Wiener Musikverein, Prinz-Regenten Theater Munich and others. In addition to appearances on the opera stage, Robert Pohlers is increasingly developing a broad Lied repertoire, for which he received important impulses in collaboration with greats of the Lied scene such as KS Peter Schreier, Prof. Eric Schneider, Prof. Alexander Schmalcz, as well as various others.
His first opera engagements, mainly in the Mozart repertoire, took him to the theaters in Wittenberg and Gotha, among others. With amarcord Robert Pohlers is on tour worldwide. Soloist engagements have taken him all over Germany and also to the United States of America and Hong Kong. Various CD recordings and radio productions document his musical activity both in the ensemble and as a soloist.

Christoph Pfaller – Tenor

Christoph Pfaller was born in Leipzig in 1992 and received his first musical Education at the world-famous “St. Thomas Boys Choir Leipzig” at the age of 9 years, which included singing lessons with KS Martin Petzold. He undertook countless travels with the Choir in Germany and abroad (Japan, South Korea, Australia etc.) under the direction of former St.Thomas Cantor Georg Christoph Biller. As a Boy Soprano he took part in a few Recordings and Concerts as a Soloist. In the season of 2004/2005 he sang the Role of “Erster Knabe” in W.A.Mozart´s Opera “Die Zauberflöte” at the Leipzig opera house. Since 2013 he studies with Professor Christina Wartenberg and Professor Jeanette Favaro-Reuter at the „Hochschule für Musik und Theater Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy Leipzig “. His debut on stage as a male voice occurred in May 2016 where he represented “Pokayne” in Peter Maxwell Davies Opera “Kommilitonen”, directed by Mathias Oldag. Lately he sang the roles of “Tamino” and „Belmonte“ in Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart´s “Die Zauberflöte” and „Die Entführung aus dem Serail“, „Lyonel“ in Friedrich von Flotow´s „Martha“ or “Luigi” in Giacomo Puccini´s Opera “Il Tabarro” amongst others . The young tenor maintains a deep and intense connection to the Oratorio which accompanies and embosses him since his early childhood. Today Christoph Pfaller is a highly desired Soloist, especially as an Evangelista and Bach-Interpreter, all over Germany and abroad which gives him the Opportunity to work regularly with renowned Directors such as Hans-Christoph Rademann, Andrés Orozco-Estrada, Peter Schreier, Matthias Foremny, Frieder Bernius, Wolfgang Katschner, Michael Schönheit or St.Thomas Cantor Gotthold Schwarz and ensembles such as  Gaechinger Cantorey Stuttgart, Lautten Compagney Berlin,  Thomanerchor Leipzig, Dresdner Philharmonie, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig or  Staatskapelle Halle. Lately employments gave him the chance to appear in concert halls aroud the world f.e. Kuba, Russia, South America, Italy, France and the USA.

In September 2017 his first CD-Recording containing Bach Cantatas arised together with the „Chapelle de la Vigne Freiburg “, directed by Bernard Schmidt.

Christoph Pfaller is an awardee of „Kammeroper Schloss Rheinsberg“ 2017 scholarship.

Christopher B. Fischer – Tenor

Christopher B. Fischer is a valued vocal soloist, who captives his audience with the clear, expressive timbre of his voice. His performance as a soloist in operettas such as “Die Schone Helena” and in operas such as “Don Giovanni”, “Riemannoper” and “Susanna” are the best examples of his mastery in singing. He proved his mettle as a soloist in his very recent stage performance of the Hayden opera “Lo Speziale” with the Lautten Compagney Berlin. Moreover, as a soloist, his voice is in harmony with the orchestra or piano or ensemble. He has a close association with the renowned vocal ensembles such as Neue Kammer, Ensemble 1684, Kammerchor Stuttgart and MDR Rundfunkchor.

 Apart from this, he knows how to use the calm and clarity of his timbre in his songs and oratorio as an  evangelist. Both the comprehensibility of the text and a dramatic , impressive narrative style are his sterling qualities which appeal to his awestruck audience. In the chamber music context, he works in collaboration with the pianist Stella Marie Lorenz and the guitarist Janis Neteler.

 Christopher B.Fischer had his studies in the esteemed music academies in Karlsruhe and Leipzig. He was moulded personally and musically not only by attending the classes of great masters such as Christiane Libor, Berthold Schmid, Daniel Gloger and Liv Solveig Warner  but also through his varied, invaluable experiences as a Freelance singer. 

Anton Haupt – Bass

The bass-baritone Anton Haupt (*1997) comes from a family of singers in Leipzig and received his early musical training in the music profile of the Rudolf Hildebrand Gymnasium and the Ottmar Gerster Music School. After graduating from high school, he took voice lessons with Annette Reinhold and has been studying at HMT Leipzig since 2016, initially with Prof. Ilse-Christine Otto and since the winter semester of 2018 with Prof. Berthold Schmid.
Anton Haupt has already made his debut as Figaro in G. Paisiello’s Il barbiere di Siviglia with the Junge Mitteldeutsche Kammeroper, Father in E. Humperdinck’s Hansel and Gretel in a production by Viviane Araiza, Plutone in C. Monteverdi’s L’Orfeo as part of the Dalheim Summer, Master Enterich in C. Millöcker’s Der Bettelstudent, Henry Martel in J. Offenbach’s Un Mari à la porte and Vater in A. Hartmann’s Für wahr…?! as a production of HMT Leipzig, as well as Hans in A. Lortzing’s Undine and Belcore in G. Donizetti’s L’elisir d’amore at the Bernburg Summer Opera. In 2021 he will appear in a production of Operationderkuenste as Death in Viktor Ullmann’s Der Kaiser von Atlantis.
He is a scholarship holder of the International Singers’ Academy Torgau and winner of the Albert Lortzing Competition 2019.
In his busy concert schedule, the young bass-baritone has worked as a chorister or soloist with renowned conductors such as Herbert Blomstedt, Andris Nelsons, Alan Gilbert, Stefan Asbury, Trevor Pinnock, Gregor Meyer and Ron-Dirk Entleutner.

Felix Rohleder – Bass

Felix Rohleder was born in 1993 in Greiz, Vogtland. His education began at the local music school “Bernhard Stavenhagen” in the subjects violin, piano and singing. After graduating from high school, he completed a teaching degree in music and social studies at Martin Luther University in Halle (Saale), which he completed in 2018.

From 2016 on, the bass-baritone studied at the Hochschule für Musik “Carl Maria von Weber” Dresden in the class of Jörg Hempel. Here he was also taught by Olaf Bär in lieder singing and by Britta Schwarz in oratorio. Various master classes, including with Georg Zeppenfeld, Roland Schubert, Regina Werner-Dietrich, Jukka Rasilainen and Thomas Quasthoff, complement his training. In the summer of 2018, Felix Rohleder made his operatic debut in the role of Masetto in Mozart’s “Don Giovanni”. As part of the Dresden university productions, he was also able to attract attention as Figaro in Mozart’s “Marriage of Figaro” and as the Dictator in Ernst Krenek’s “The Dictator”. Furthermore, the young bass-baritone is an accomplished concert and lieder singer. In addition to large church music oratorios, his broad musical activities also include song recitals. In the summer of 2019, he took part in the “International Saxon Singers’ Academy” and was able to win the lecturers’ promotional prize. For the year 2021 he will receive the Bayreuth Scholarship of the Richard Wagner Association Dresden.

Since the beginning of the season 2020/2021 Felix Rohleder is a member of the opera studio of the Theater Chemnitz. In his first year of engagement he will be heard as Ceprano in Verdi’s “Rigoletto”, in several operetta gala concerts as well as in the new production “Isolation Club” (working title) of the Chemnitz Opera Studio.

Comments are closed.

Ensemble

Leitungsteam

KÜNSTLERISCHE LEITUNG – Susanne Haupt

LEITUNG HÖRBEHINDERTE / ÜBERSETZUNG – Andrea Schmetzstorff ( Muttersprachlerin)

MANAGEMENT CHOR HÖRENDE – Katherina Schmidt

MANAGEMENT SOLIST*INNEN / MARKETING – Stefan Kahle

MANAGEMENT OCHESTER – Susanne Baudach

VERANSTALTUNGEN / FINANZEN – Max Gläser

Musikalisch-szenische Leitung

MUSIKALISCHE LEITUNG JOHANNES-PASSION – Clemens Flämig / Jurgita Cesonyte

MUSIKALISCHE LEITUNG KANTATEN – David Timm

MUSIKALISCHE LEITUNG SCHÜTZ – Friedrich Praetorius

MUSIKALISCHE LEITUNG WEIHNACHTSORATORIUM – Philipp Goldmann

CHOREOGARFIE JOHANNES-PASSION – Irina Pauls

REGIE JOHANNES-PASSION – Susanne Haupt

ASSISTENZ – Laura Fabricius

PANTOMIME COACH – Lionel Ménard

Hörbehinderte Chormitglieder

Andrea Schmetzstorff, Fabian Kaje, Sabine Michaelsen, Jennifer Schönfeld, Aylin Hempel, Anja Fessel

Hördende Chormitglieder

SOPRAN –  Ines Tietze, Almuth Märker, Magdalene Gööck, Meta Schuchardt
ALT – Linda Menzer, Clemens Walter Thom, Katherina Schmidt, Noa Flach
TENOR – Lucas Reis, Elias Riemenschneider, Benedikt Winter
BASS –  Paul-Gustav Haupt, Jonathan Münzel, Jonas Fischer

Solist*innen

SOPRAN – Susanne Haupt / N.N.

ALT: Stefan Kahle / Gast: Stefan Kunath

TENOR: Christoph Pfaller / Vincent Lesage / Robert Pohlers / Gäste: Florian Sievers / Christopher B. Fischer

BASS: Anton Haupt / Felix Rohleder

Orchester

Oboe – Elisabeth Grümmer
Violine -Helga Schmidtmayer
Violine – Friederike Lehnert
Viola – Magdalena Schenk-Bader
Fagott – Nora Hansen
Cello – Susanne Baudach
Violone – Jörg Meder
Cembalo – Thomas Stadler

Susanne Haupt – Sopran, Projektidee / künstlerische Leitung

„Trachte danach, dass du von Herzen glaubst, was du mit dem Munde singst, und dass du mit Taten bewährst, was du mit dem Herzen glaubst.“

Die Sopranistin Susanne Haupt, aufgewachsen in Kairo, Berlin und Dresden, genoss bereits in ihrer Kindheit eine umfassende musikalische Ausbildung in den Fächern Gesang, Klavier, und Ballett. Nach ihrem Abitur an der Kreuzschule Dresden absolvierte sie ein Gesangsstudium an der Leipziger Hochschule für Musik und Theater „Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy“ bei Kammersängerin Prof. Regina Werner- Dietrich. Bereits während ihres Studiums sammelte sie in verschiedenen Hochschulproduktionen erste Bühnenerfahrung. Auf ein Soloengagement am Landestheater Altenburg folgte die langjährige Mitwirkung als Gast in verschiedenen Inszenierungen der Oper Leipzig und der Musikalischen Komödie.

Im Zentrum ihres künstlerischen Schaffens steht jedoch das Singen Alter Musik. So konzertiert sie mit verschiedenen Soloprogrammen unterschiedlicher kammermusikalischer Besetzung. Als Konzertsolistin wird sie vor allem im Oratoriengesang engagiert. Dabei arbeitet sie mit renommierten Dirigent*innen und Klangkörpern zusammen. Die große Leidenschaft der Sängerin gilt den Werken von Johann Sebastian Bach. Für hörgbehinderte Menschen ist seine Musik, welche einen wesentlichen Teil unserer Kultur ausmacht, kaum zugänglich. Um dem etwas entgegenzusetzen, gründete die Sopranistin das Ensemble „SING and SIGN“, bestehend aus hörenden und hörbehinderten Akteur*innen, mit dem sie innerhalb der von ihr konzipierten Konzertreihe „BACH- mit den Augen hören“, viele seiner geistlichen Vokalwerke mit Gebärdensprache zur audiovisuellen Aufführung bringt und sich damit sowohl an Hörbehinderte als auch an Hörende richtet.

Als Gesangspädagogin gibt sie außerdem ihr Wissen als Stimmbildnerin weiter. Die musikalische Förderung von Kindern ist ihr dabei ein besonderes Anliegen. So arbeitet sie derzeit als Kinderstimmbildnerin  beim EU-Projekt „Opera InCanto“ der Oper Leipzig sowie beim Projekt „Singt euch ein“ der Musikschule „Johann Sebastian Bach“ Leipzig. In diesem Rahmen unterrichtet sie auch an Förderschulen, wie der Gehörlosenschule Leipzig. Sie wirkte als Stimmbildnerin bei den Kinder- und Jugendchören der Oper Leipzig, leitete zeitweise mehrere Kinderchöre und rief das Projekt „Oper für Kinder“ ins Leben.

Andrea Schmetzstorff  – Gebärdensolistin, Übersetzung DGS

Andrea Schmetztorff wurde 1993 in Halberstadt (Sachsen-Anhalt) geboren. 2015 absolvierte sie eine Ausbildung zur hauswirtschaftstechnischen Helferin in Leipzig. Ehrenamtlich engagiert sie sich in einem Gebärdenchor Namens ,,SignSongs“. In diesem sammelt sie seit 2009 Erfahrungen beim Musikdolmetschen. In der Gehörlosenkultur wird oft diskutiert, wer die Musik in Gebärdensprache übersetzen soll. Deshalb entschied sie sich, bei der Übersetzung der Johannes-Passion und zweier Kantaten von J.S. Bach, als Muttersprachlerin der Gebärdensprache mitzuwirken. Beim Kantatenprogramm steht sie zudem als Gebärdensolistin mit auf der Bühne. Sie wurde schwerhörig geboren, im Alter von 16 Jahren war sie an Taubheit grenzend schwerhörig. Sehr spät erlernte sie die DGS (Deutsche Gebärdensprache) in einer Ausbildungsstätte für Hör-und Sprachgeschädigte. Mit dem Gebärdenchor ,,SignSongs“ aus Leipzig wirkte sie 2013/2014 und 2015 im Gewandhaus bei Bachs „Markus Passion“ mit.

Elisa Otto – Gebärdensprachdolmetscherin

Hallo!

Ich bin Elisa-Emilie Otto, gebürtig aus Berlin und seit 2020 als Gebärdensprachdolmetscherin (FH) im Kreis Zwickau unterwegs.

Zum Projekt von Sing & Sign

Ich habe einen Anruf einer Dolmetsch-Kollegin erhalten, die mir von diesem Projekt berichtete. Sie sagte, es werde eine GSD gesucht und sie hätte da sofort an mich gedacht. Ich komme nämlich aus einem klassisch-musisch geprägten Haushalt und habe privat viel mit Kirchenarbeit und dem christlichem Glauben zutun. Gemeinsam mit Andrea Schmetzstorff (taub) habe ich dann die altdeutschen, christlichen, oft schwer verständlichen Texte versucht in DGS-nahe Formulierungen zu übersetzen. Im Anschluss haben wir dies den interessierten und engagierten Sängern beigebracht und hatten insgesamt viel Freude bei dem Projekt!

Ich wünsche mir, dass viele gute Berichte über diesen tollen Versuch mehrere Kulturen (Hörende, Taube, Musiker, Jugendliche, Erwachsene,…) miteinander zu vereinen und die Welt der christlich, klassischen Musik für Hörgeschädigte zu öffnen, verfasst werden.

Viel Freude beim Hören und Sehen!

Lionel Ménard – Coach

„Meine ersten Shows spielten sich in Schulheften ab und waren ohne Worte oder Musik. Es waren nur Bilder, die gezeichnet wurden, um das Diktat von der Arithmetik zu trennen. Dies wurde Kritzeln an den Rändern genannt. Es war eine Art meiner Erholung, mein Fenster zwischen den sechsundzwanzig Diktaten und der befriedigenden Arithmetik. Neunundvierzig Jahre später scheint es mein Beruf geworden zu sein … „

Alles beginnt im Jahr 1987: Lionel beschließt, mit One-Night-Stands aufzuhören. In diesem Jahr entdeckt er Marcel Marceau und arbeitet zehn Jahre lang mit seiner Firma zusammen. Im Rahmen eines Drehbuchs hört er auf Alexandro Jodorowski, nach einem guten Essen wird er Ticky Holgados Trainer. Nach mehreren Auditions tritt er schließlich in die Firma von Philippe Genty ein. Auf einer CD mit zeitgenössischer Musik bringt er das Arditi-Quartett auf die Bühne. Er verbringt eine Woche mit Michael Jackson und Marcel Marceau, um „Childhood“ für HBO vorzubereiten, und schreibt einen kleinen Entwurf für einen Philippe Glass-Abend in der Carnegie Hall. Claude Lelouch bietet ihm die Rolle Jesu in einer Trilogie an und arbeitet als Choreograf für Jean Paul Goude und Lea Seydoux. Er liebt die Gymnopédies und kreiert „Bonjour Monsieur Satie“ im Konzerthaus Berlin und inszeniert Bodecker & Neander. Er ist eingeladen, eine „Show für die Kleinen“ bei den Luxemburger Philharmonikern zu schreiben und einzurichten. Er inszeniert „The Snark“ beim Sydney Festival mit Scott Kohler und „Out of the Blue“ mit Alexander und Wolfram beim Valencia Festival in Venezuela. Er manipuliert ein Vogel für François Morel und versucht François zum Tanzen zu bringen, dann trifft er Bartek Ostapczuk in Dresden, der den Auftakt zu mehreren Werken in Polen bildet …

Allen diesen Treffen ist gemeinsam, dass sie Lionel dazu bringen, in alle vier Winkel der Erde zu reisen. Das Stück, auf das er am stolzesten ist, wurde jedoch nur einmal aufgeführt und hat seine vier Wände nicht verlassen – dies war die Regie von „La Volière“ im Fresnes Penitentiary Center für Langzeitgefangene.

Stefan Kahle – Altus

Stefan Kahle wurde 1992 in Zwenkau geboren. Im Alter von fünf Jahren erhielt er seine erste musikalische Ausbildung am Klavier. Zwischen 2003 und 2011 war er Mitglied des Leipziger Thomanerchores unter Thomaskantor Georg Christoph Biller und erhielt Gesangsunterricht von Christina Vogel und Gotthold Schwarz. Dort wurde er für seine außerordentlichen Leistungen als Solist mit dem Ramin- und dem Jacob-Petzold-Legat ausgezeichnet. 2016 schloss er sein Studium an der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, Hochschule für Alte Musik Basel mit grossem Erfolg in der Klasse von Prof. Gerd Türk ab. Zudem absolvierte er einen Aufbaustudiengang für Ensemblegesang „AVES“ bei Evelyn Tubb und Anthony Rooley. Während seines Studiums besuchte er Meisterkurse bei Emma Kirkby, Evelyn Tubb, Margret Honig, Andreas Scholl, Flavio Ferri Benedetti, Matthias Rexroth und Peter Kooij, Britta Schwarz und Lee Santana.

Seit 2010 führt ihn eine rege Konzerttätigkeit durch Deutschland, Österreich und die Schweiz. So sang er in bedeutenden Konzerthäusern, wie dem Muziekgebouw Amsterdam, dem Vredenburg in Utrecht, im Oosterport in Groningen und dem De Doelen Rotterdam, der Philharmonie Berlin, dem Berliner Konzerthaus, der Thomaskirche Leipzig, dem Gewandhaus Leipzig, der Bridgewater Hall in Manchester, der Tokyo Opera City Hall, sowie der Oper Sydney. Eine intensive Zusammenarbeit ergab sich daraus mit dem namhaften Vokalensemble amarcord, Voces Suaves, dem Barockensemble capella incognita, der Berliner Lautten Compagney, dem Thomanerchor Leipzig, dem Berliner Figuralchor und der Bachstiftung St. Gallen. Des weiteren arbeitete der junge Countertenor als Solist bereits mit Dirigenten wie Andrea Marcon, Jörg Andreas Bötticher, Gotthold Schwarz, Ron-Dirk Entleutner, Wolfgang Katschner, Peter Kuhn und Riccardo Chailly zusammen.

Bei den Einspielungen der Kantaten Johann Sebastian Bachs mit dem Thomanerchor Leipzig sang er die Alt-Partien ein. Zudem war der Altus bei mehreren Live-Übertragungen zu hören, unter anderem als Solist bei der von ACCENTUS Music in den Rundfunkanstalten MDR und ARTE übertragenen Matthäuspassion mit dem Thomanerchor Leipzig im April 2012.

Als Gründungsmitglied und Sopranus des Vokalquartetts ENSEMBLE DE MORALES, das sich auf die Musik des Mittelalters und der Renaissance spezialisiert hat, sang Stefan Kahle von 2009 – 2015. Von 2018-2020 war er Mitglied des Calmus Ensembles Leipzig

Robert Pohlers – Tenor

Robert Pohlers war von 2004 bis 2013 Mitglied des Leipziger Thomanerchores, in dem er eine allumfassende musikalische Ausbildung genoss. Früh trat er als Solist in Erscheinung und wurde für seine Verdienste um den Chor mehrfach ausgezeichnet. Durch diese Sozialisation bildet das Werk Johann Sebastian Bachs auch heute noch den Mittelpunkt seines solistischen Schaffens. Pohlers studierte an der Leipziger Hochschule für Musik und Theater „Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy“ in der Klasse von KS Prof. Roland Schubert Gesang und schloss sein Studium erfolgreich ab. Er ist seit 2013 Mitglied des renommierten Vokalsolistenensembles „amarcord“, mit dem er verschiedene Auszeichnungen internationalen Ranges erhielt, wie z.B. den Opus Klassik 2019 oder den „Contemporary a capella Recording Award“.
Im Zuge seiner Konzerttätigkeit arbeitete Robert Pohlers mit namhaften Ensembles und Dirigenten, darunter dem Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, dem Münchener Kammerorchester, dem Swedish Chamber Orchestra, Prof. Georg Christoph Biller, Wolfgang Katschner, Thomaskantor Gotthold Schwarz, HK Gruber, Prof. Matthias Foremny u. a. an bedeutenden Orten, wie dem Gewandhaus zu Leipzig, Konzerthaus Berlin, Teatro Colòn Buenos Aires, Royal Academy of Music London, Wiener Musikverein, Prinz-Regenten Theater München und weiteren. Neben Auftritten auf der Opernbühne erarbeitet sich Robert Pohlers zunehmend ein breites Lied-Repertoire, für das er wichtige Impulse in der Zusammenarbeit mit Größen der Liedszene wie KS Peter Schreier, Prof. Eric Schneider, Prof. Alexander Schmalcz, sowie verschiedenen weiteren bekam.
Erste Opernengagements, vorwiegend im Mozart-Fach, führten ihn u.a. an die Theater in Wittenberg und Gotha. Mit amarcord ist Robert Pohlers weltweit unterwegs. Solistische Aufgaben führten ihn bereits durch ganz Deutschland und zudem in die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika, sowie nach Hongkong. Diverse CD-Einspielungen und Rundfunkproduktionen dokumentieren seine musikalische Tätigkeit sowohl im Ensemble, als auch solistisch.

Christoph Pfaller – Tenor

Christoph Pfaller wurde 1992 in Leipzig geboren und erhielt seine erste musikalische Ausbildung im Thomanerchor Leipzig im Alter von 9 Jahren. In diesem Rahmen wurde er von Kammersänger Martin Petzold im Fach Gesang unterrichtet. Er unternahm mit dem Chor unter Leitung von Thomaskantor Georg Christoph Biller zahlreiche Reisen im In- und Ausland (u.a. Japan, Südkorea, Australien) und wirkte bei einigen CD-Aufnahmen und Konzerten als Knabensolist mit. In der Spielzeit 2004/2005 übernahm er an der Oper Leipzig die Rolle des ersten Knaben in W. A. Mozarts Oper „Die Zauberflöte“. Seit 2013 studiert er an der „Hochschule für Musik und Theater Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy Leipzig“ Gesang bei Professor Christina Wartenberg und Jeanette Favaro-Reuter. Zuletzt war er unter anderem als „Tamino“ in Wolfgang Amadeus Mozarts „Die Zauberflöte“ oder als „Lyonel“ in Friedrich von Flotows Oper „Martha“ zu hören. Besonders intensiv verbunden fühlt sich der junge Tenor dem Oratorium, dass ihn seit frühester Kindheit begleitet und prägt. So tritt er heute als gefragter Solist, besonders als Evangelist und Bach-Interpret, in ganz Deutschland und darüber hinaus auf und arbeitet dabei regelmäßig mit renommierten Dirigenten zusammen wie u.a. Hans-Christoph Rademann, John Eliot Gardiner, Frieder Bernius, Václav Luks, Michael Schönheit, Thomaskantor Gotthold Schwarz und Ensembles wie der Gächinger Cantorey, dem Thomanerchor Leipzig, der Dresdner Philharmonie, dem Gewandhausorchester Leipzig und der Staatskapelle Halle. Zuletzt führten ihn Engagements u.a. nach Russland, Italien, Südamerika, Kuba und in die USA.

Im September 2017 entstand gemeinsam mit der „Chapelle de la Vigne Freiburg“ eine erste CD mit Bachkantaten unter Leitung von Bernhard Schmidt.

Christoph Pfaller ist Stipendiat und Preisträger der „Kammeroper Schloss Rheinsberg“ 2017.

Anton Haupt – Bass

Der Bassbariton Anton Haupt (*1997) stammt aus einer Leipziger Sängerfamilie und erhielt seine frühmusikalische Ausbildung in dem Musikprofil des Rudolf Hildebrand-Gymnasiums und der Musikschule Ottmar Gerster. Nach dem Abitur nahm er Gesangsunterricht bei Annette Reinhold und studiert seit 2016 an der HMT Leipzig, vorerst bei Prof. Ilse-Christine Otto und seit dem Wintersemester 2018 bei Prof. Berthold Schmid.

Anton Haupt debütierte bereits als Figaro in G. Paisiellos Il barbiere di Siviglia mit der Jungen Mitteldeutschen Kammeroper, Vater in E. Humperdincks Hänsel und Gretel in einer Inszenierung von Viviane Araiza, Plutone in C. Monteverdis L’Orfeo im Rahmen des Dalheimer Sommer, Meister Enterich in C. Millöckers Der Bettelstudent, Henry Martel in J. Offenbachs Un Mari à la porte und Vater in A. Hartmanns Für wahr…?! als Produktion der HMT Leipzig, sowie Hans in A. Lortzings Undine und Belcore in G. Donizettis L’elisir d’amore bei der Bernburger Sommeroper. 2021 wird er in einer Produktion der Operationderkuenste als Tod in Viktor Ullmanns Der Kaiser von Atlantis zu erleben sein.

Er ist Stipendiat der Internationalen Sängerakademie Torgau und Gewinner des Albert-Lortzing-Wettbewerbes 2019.

In seiner regen Konzerttätigkeit arbeitete der junge Bassbariton als Chorist oder Solist mit namenhaften Dirigenten wie Herbert Blomstedt, Andris Nelsons, Alan Gilbert, Stefan Asbury, Trevor Pinnock, Gregor Meyer und Ron-Dirk Entleutner.

Felix Rohleder – Bass

Felix Rohleder wurde 1993 im vogtländischen Greiz geboren. Seine Ausbildung begann an der dortigen Musikschule „Bernhard Stavenhagen“ in den Fächern Violine, Klavier und Gesang. Nach dem Abitur schloss er ein Lehramtsstudium in den Fachrichtungen Musik und Sozialkunde an der Martin-Luther-Universität in Halle (Saale) an, welches er im Jahr 2018 zum Abschluss brachte.

Von 2016 an studierte der Bassbariton an der Hochschule für Musik „Carl Maria von Weber“ Dresden in der Klasse von Jörg Hempel. Hier wurde er außerdem von Olaf Bär im Liedgesang und von Britta Schwarz im Oratorienfach unterrichtet. Diverse Meisterkurse, unter anderem bei Georg Zeppenfeld, Roland Schubert, Regina Werner-Dietrich, Jukka Rasilainen und Thomas Quasthoff, ergänzen seine Ausbildung. Im Sommer 2018 debütierte Felix Rohleder in der Rolle des Masetto in Mozarts „Don Giovanni“ auf der Opernbühne. Im Rahmen der Dresdner Hochschulproduktionen konnte er zudem als Figaro in Mozarts „Hochzeit des Figaro“ sowie als Diktator in Ernst Kreneks „Der Diktator“ auf sich aufmerksam machen.  Weiterhin ist der junge Bassbariton ein versierter Konzert- und Liedsänger. Neben großen kirchenmusikalischen Oratorien gehören auch Liederabende zu seinem weiten musikalischen Tätigkeitsfeld. Im Sommer 2019 nahm er an der „Internationalen Sächsischen Sängerakademie“ teil und konnte den Förderpreis der Dozenten gewinnen. Für das Jahr 2021 erhält er das Bayreuth-Stipendium des Richard-Wagner-Verbands Dresden.

Seit Beginn der Spielzeit 2020/2021 ist Felix Rohleder Mitglied des Opernstudios der Theater Chemnitz. In seinem ersten Jahr im Engagement wird er unter Anderem als Ceprano in Verdis „Rigoletto“, in mehreren Operettengalakonzerten sowie in der Neuproduktion „Isolation Club“ (Arbeitstitel) des Chemnitzer Opernstudios zu hören sein.

 

Kommentare sind geschlossen.